home > About Us   Board of Directors

About the Bank:

Saptagiri Grameena Bank has been formed with the merger of Sri Venkateswara Grameena Bank, Chittoor, Chittoor district  and Kanakadurga Grameena Bank, Gudivada, Krishna District w.e.f from 01 07 2006 with Head office at Chittoor, Chittoor District, Andhra Pradesh, in terms of Government of India GO dt 29 06 2006.

Operational Area:
Bank’s Operational area is spread over across Chittoor and Krishna district in the state of Andhra Pradesh.

Branch Network:
The Bank is a having 208 branches ( 129 branches in Chittoor district and 79 branches in Krishna district) .Of the 188 branches, 128 branches are in Rural, 43 are in semi-urban and 17 branches are in Urban areas.

** Urban-Rural classification based on 2011 census

Share Capital:

In terms of section 5 of RRB Act 1976, the authorized capital of Bank is  Rs.500 lakhs divided into 5 lakhs fully paid shares of Rs.100/- each. The paid up capital of the Bank as on 31 03 2008 is Rs.200 lakhs, contributed by Govt of India, Sponsor Bank and Govt of A.P. in the ratio of 50%, 35% and 15% respectively.